HBC Social Events Calendar 2019

Christine Biles is organizing a number of different events, which, hopefully, will provide something of interest for everyone, throughout 2019. In addition, Highworth will again be welcoming Town Gardens to hold their annual quiz competition, to which HBC members are welcome to participate, as well as holding HBC’s annual Presentation Evening in November.

Planned events are as follows:

Saturday 16th February Valentine’s Dinner 19:30
Saturday 23rd March Question of Sport Quiz 19:30
Tuesday 9th April Town Gardens Quiz 19:30
Friday 12th April Pre-season Barbecue (weather permitting) 19:00
Saturday 4th May Club Competition Draws and Pie & Chip supper 19:30
Saturday 22nd June Mid-Summer Ball – Buffet and dance (Black Tie event) 19:30
Saturday 21st September End of Season Barbecue (weather permitting) 19:00
Friday 27th September MacMillan Coffee Morning (Open to general public) TBA
Saturday 26th October Pointless Quiz 19:30
Saturday 16th November Presentation Evening 19:30

Please keep an eye out for further additions!