Highworth Bowls Club

HBC Afternoon Triples League 2024

Friday Afternoon Triples Teams & Fixtures

 

2023 Champions: Michael Woolmer, Bob Sheppard,Casey Page, Brian Kent
2022 Champions: Tom Renno, Jean Renno, Christine Biles, Ian Dandy

 

Team – A
  Al Cumming – Niel Biles – Pauline Parsloe – Yvonne Mashiter
Team – B
  Kieth Latimer – Ray Deer – Robbie Allen – Steve Leighfield
Team – C
  Julie Edgington – Mel Way – Michael Eckett – Sue McCormack
Team – D
  Brian Kent – Helen Hinton – John White – Tony Jenner
Team – E
  Gordon Pearce – John Tompkins – Rhonda Higgs – Stuart Bigley
Team – F
  Hazel Hayes – John Higgs – Pauline Shelly – Colin Aldridge

Team – G
  Alan Parsloe – Irene Aldridge – Jean Renno – Josie Etherington

Team – H
  Bob Wilson – Dave Craggs – Elaine White – Tricia Pearce

Team – I
  Christine Biles – Joan Tompkins – John Spencer – Simon Cove

Team – J
  Bill Hogg – Chris Hidden – Casey Page – Kay Cumming

Standby Players: 
  Andrew Sears – Ashlee Lin – Bob Sheppard – Heather Pollock – Ian Dandy – Kieron Pollock – Richard Young –  Jackie Barras

Fixtures

Date
Game 1
Game 2
Game 3
Game 4 
 Game 5
Fri 26th April
A 17  v  J 9
B 19  v  I 5
C 13  v  H 20
D 23  v G 9
E 17  v  F 18
Fri 3rd May Rescheduled to 28-06-24

Rained off

G  v  B

H  v  A

J  v  I

F  v  C

E  v  D

Fri 10th May
I 7  v  H 16
A 14  v  G 12
F 12  v  B 30
E 28  v  C 13
D 7  v  J 28
Fri 17th May
1 5 I  v 14 G
10 F  v 12 A
19 D  v 11 C
18 J  v 15 H
10 B  v 19 E
Fri 24th May
I 21 v  C 17
H 7  v  D 20
B 14  v  A 8
G 14 v  E 15
J 15  v  F 14
Fri 31st May
A 12  v  D 21
C 16  v  B 26
G 25  v   J 10
H 21  v  F 12
E 8  v  I 21
Fri 7th June
C 16  v  A 16
J 24 v  B 13
G 18 v  F 12
H 29  v  E 14
I 12  v  D 13
Fri 14th June RESCHEDULED FOR 06-09-24

Rained off

C  v  G B  v  H A  v  I E  v  J F  v  D
Fri 21st June
H 12 v  G 11
J 12 v  C 17
A 18 v  E 11
D 10  v  B 23
F 24 v  I 10
Fri 28th June
G 9  v  B 26
H 15  v  A 16
J 9 v  I 28
F 10  v  C 26
E 29  v  D 7
Fri 5th July
J 22  v  A 17
I 8  v  B 19
H 11  v  C 19
G 16 v  D 12
F 12 v  E 19
Fri 12th July
B 19 v  G 10
A 11 v H 29
I 11  v  J 20
C 9  v  F 18
D 11 v  E 12
Fri 19th July H  v  I G  v  A B  v  F C  v  E J  v  D
Fri 26th Jul G  v  I A  v  F C  v  D H  v  J E  v  B
Fri 2nd August C  v  I D  v  H A  v  B E  v  G F  v  J
Fri 9th August D  v  A B  v  C J  v  G F  v  H I  v  E
Fri 16th August A  v  C B  v  J F  v  G E  v  H D  v  I
Fri 23rd August Rescheduled for
Fri 13th September
G  v  C H  v  B I  v  A J  v  E D  v  F
Fri 30th August G  v  H C  v  J E  v  A B  v  D I  v  F
Fri 6th September
C  v  G
B  v  H
A  v  I
E  v  J
F  v  D

League Table Latest update

Pos
Team
Played
Won
Drew
Lost
Shots
For
Shots
Against
SHOT
DIFF
 
Pts
1
B 10 8 0 2 199 121 78 16
2
E 10 6 0 4 172 153 19 12
3
J 10 6 0 4 167 164 3 12
4
A 10 5 1 4 141 159 -18 11
5
H 10 5 0 5 175 148 27 10
6
D 10 5 0 5 143 159 -16 10
7
G 10 4 0 6 145 158 -13 8
8
I 10 4 0 6 138 159 -21 8
9
C 10 3 1 6 157 181 -24 7
10
F 10 3 0 7 142 177 -35 6